2015 Ohio Troopers Coalition Memorial Scholarship Winners


Every June the Ohio Troopers Coalition awards four High School Seniors a Memorial Scholarship to assist in furthering their college education.  Applications are submitted to the OTC and reviewed by a Scholarship Committee that is composed of members appointed by the Chairman of the Ohio Troopers Coalition.  The scholarships are awarded based upon the student’s scholastic merit, class ranking, their standardized test scores, extracurricular activities, letters of recommendation, character references, and their involvement in school government, community service work and goals in life. 


Each scholarship pays $1,500 per year and is renewable for four years based upon continuing academic performance thus giving a grand total of $6,000 in scholarship funding per student.  Each scholarship is awarded to honor the memory of our brother and sister officers who by giving their life have inspired us all. 


On behalf of Retired Trooper Dennis Gorski, Chairman of the Ohio Troopers Coalition and Trooper Nikki Snead, Chairman of the Scholarship Committee, we are pleased to announce the following students that have been awarded an Ohio Troopers Coalition Memorial Scholarship!


The Patrolman James A. Fredericka Memorial Scholarship was presented to Haley Landers, the daughter of Michael and Christi Landers (Columbus District - SRT)


The Patrolman David L. Sterner Memorial Scholarship was presented to Daniel March, the son of Paul and Pamela March (Bucyrus District – Elyria)


The Trooper Jonathan P. Seabolt Memorial Scholarship was presented to Anthony Dechoudens, the son of Anthony and Rebecca Dechoudens (Bucyrus District – Milan)


The Trooper Gary P. Poynter Memorial Scholarship was presented to Claudia Foltz, the daughter of Jim and Tina Foltz (Findlay District - Defiance)


There were a number of very qualified applicants for the limited number of scholarships awarded and we are proud of each student that submitted an application.  Their accomplishments are all remarkable and the results of hard work and focused goals that they set for their career and personal life.




Commemorative Badges Now Available


Employees within the ranks listed below are now permitted to purchase an optional Commemorative Badge.


Trooper and Sergeant 




Lieutenant, Staff Lieutenant, Captain, Major, Lieutenant Colonel and Colonel


Active employees listed above may purchase a Commemorative Badge for any current or previous rank held.   Only one Commemorative Badge for each current and previous rank may be purchased.  Badges can be purchased by the employee only.  Purchases from family and/or friends are not permissible. 


Ordering Procedure

The Commemorative Badge is purchased at the employee’s own expense and may only be purchased from Cop/s Armament and Apparel which is a subsidiary of the Ohio Troopers Coalition. 


Orders can be placed by contacting Tina Hunt at the Ohio Troopers Coalition office at 614-781-7686 or toll free at 800-544-7948.  Payment can be made via cash, money order, over the phone using a debit/ credit card, or by mailing a check made payable to “Cop/s A & A” and sent to 6161 Busch Blvd. Suite #130, Columbus, OH 43229.  Orders will not be submitted to Creative Casting until full payment has been received.



Distribution of Commemorative Badge

Once the order is received by Cop/s A & A, the employee will be notified that it’s eligible for pick up.  Shipping will not be permitted. The individual employee that is purchasing their Commemorative Badge must personally pick up the badge and sign for it (Photo ID will be required).  Badges are not permitted to be signed for by anyone other than the employee who purchased it.  Badges can be picked up at the Ohio Troopers Coalition office located at 6161 Busch Blvd. Suite #130 in Columbus Ohio. 


Creative Casting suggests a timeframe of 6-8 weeks to receive the finished product. 




The Commemorative Badge can be purchased at the employee’s own expense for $79.95 plus tax and must be paid in full prior to ordering. 


Purchases can be paid for by cash, money order, check or credit card (Visa, Master Card, American Express and Discover). 



OSHP Embossed Black Leather Badge Wallet can be purchased for $29.95 plus tax and must be paid in full prior to ordering.  


PLEASE NOTE:  The company we purchase these from classifies them as a “Badge Wallet” but in actuality it is a Badge Holder.  There is no extra pocket for your money, just a slide pocket with a clear plastic covering for your ID.   To see a picture of the Badge Wallet, click on the STORE tab above then click on the Badge icon within the list of products.  From there you can view the badge as well as the wallet.


Purchases can be paid for by cash, money order, check or credit card (Visa, Master Card, American Express and Discover). 




All badges from Creative Casting come with a lifetime guarantee.  Should you need to return a badge for any wear and tear or defects, please contact Tina at 800-544-7948.  Once your purchase has been confirmed with our records, we can return it to Creative Casting for repairs.  Repairs can take anywhere from 7-14 business days to complete. 



Questions about the Commemorative Badge ordering process can be directed to Tina Hunt with the Ohio Troopers Coalition via email at thunt@ohiotroopers.orgor by phone at 614-781-7686 or toll free in Ohio at 800-544-7948.


News About Your Ohio Troopers Coalition Mortgage Benefit (Available to OSP Members only)


  Please visit us on the web at www.fidelitybluelinetroopers.com

   Patrick Bautz
   NMLS # 51690
   Fidelity Mortgage, Inc.
   Cell: (815) 222-3492
   Missouri Office: (573)-616-1018
   Illinois Office: (877) 461-5760
   Fax: (815) 623-7772
  patrick@fidelityblueline.com  www.fidelitybluelinetroopers.com  www.fidelityfop.com




Click on the "Links" tab above to view full version of the flyer




Grievances are now filed electronically! 


Click on the links below to go to the website for filing and to download the Electronic Grievance Filing Quick Tips as well as the Filing Procedure.







Union Electronic Grievance Filing Quick Tips



Electronic Grievance Procedure




Beneficiary Designation Forms


Recently a letter indicating an update in your death benefits was mailed to our members.  In the event that you would like to change your beneficiary information, please complete a new Beneficiary Designation form and forward to OTC.  The new Beneficiary Form filed will supersede any previous designation.  If you have any questions, please contact Tina Hunt at 800-544-7948.




You can mail, fax (614-781-7685) or scan and email this form to Tina Hunt, Administrative Assistant at OTC (thunt@ohiotroopers.org).



Troopers for a Safer Ohio


Troopers for a Safer Ohio (TSO), operating as a separate corporation from the Ohio Troopers Coalition, was formed for the purpose to endorse candidates that will support state trooper’s causes, work for safer driving conditions for Ohio’s citizens, and to work towards safer work conditions for Ohio’s Troopers.


As a separate corporation, it cannot be funded by union dues or by the Ohio Troopers Coalition. To raise funds to support its causes, TSO has contracted with a professional fundraiser, Telcom, to do phone solicitation. While Telcom does not call on behalf of the Ohio State Highway Patrol, its efforts are used to benefit the members of the Highway Patrol and Ohio’s drivers. The funds that are raised are currently used to financially support the following programs:


  1. Project Impact in Southeastern Ohio
  2. None Under 21 in Northeastern Ohio
  3. Juvenile Driving Programs in Central Ohio


Troopers for a Safer Ohio is also just beginning to develop an informational program on Ohio’s “Move Over” law in an attempt to help keep our Troopers safer.




  • No upcoming events

Around the Network

Newsletter Signup

Newsletter Signup


Thank you for your donation!